1. Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 
  2. Version 5010 HIPAA transactions 
  3. ICD-10 Code Set 


  1. American Dental Association (ADA)
  2. American Hospital Association (AHA) 
  3. American Medical Association (AMA) 
  4. American Medical Informatics Association (AMIA) 
  5. American National Standards Institute (ANSI) 
  6. Accredited Standards Committee X12 (ASC X12) 
  7. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) 
  8. Council for Affordable Quality Healthcare (CAQH) 
  9. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) 
  10. Designated Standards Maintenance Organizations (DSMO) 
  11. Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS) 
  12. Health Level Seven (HL7) 
  13. National Committee on Vital and Health Statistics (NCVHS) 
  14. National Council for Prescription Drug Programs (NCPDP) 
  15. National Uniform Billing Committee (NUBC) 
  16. Washington Publishing Company (WPC) 
  17. Workgroup for Electronic Data Interchange (WEDI)